Responsible and get in touch

 

The project is controlled jointly by the PWG Foundation (Ueli Keller, Chairman of the Foundation board, and Jürg Steiner, Managing Director) and the Literaturhaus Zurich (Christoph Wittmer, Chairman of the Museumsgesellschaft (Museum Society), and Gesa Schneider, Director of the Literaturhaus). Day-to-day running of the project is in the hands of Kornel Ringli for the PWG Foundation and Gesa Schneider and Pablo Assandri for the Literaturhaus.

If you have any questions, comments or suggestions, please get in touch with us at assandri@literaturhaus.ch.

The Literaturhaus Zurich

In the heart of the old city, on the Limmat Quay, is where the Literaturhaus, part of the Museumsgesellschaft, is located. The Museumsgesellschaft was founded in 1834 and has a richly-stocked library and a reading room with a large range of newspapers and journals, and the Literaturhaus was founded in 1999. The Literaturhaus is a meeting-place for writers from Switzerland and all around the world, where publishers, booksellers and journalists, poets and critics, readers and aficionados come together for lively conversation. It offers space for readings, discussions and symposia, in short for events of all kinds.

 

The PWG Foundation

A popular initiative led to the foundation in 1985 of the PWG Foundation, which was tasked with acquiring properties in the City of Zurich, thus permanently taking them out of the reach of speculators. The intention was to retain affordable residential and commercial spaces or if need be to create new ones in new buildings. The Foundation’s office was opened in 1991, and since then it has acquired up to ten properties each year at market prices. Today, it owns 142 properties with a value of more than 660 million Francs.

 

With the financial assistance of:Media partner:
 
Impressum/Disclaimer

Verantwortlich und zuständig

 

Die Projekthoheit liegt gemeinsam bei der Stiftung PWG (dort bei Ueli Keller, Stiftungsratspräsident und Jürg Steiner, Geschäftsführer) und dem Literaturhaus Zürich (dort bei Christoph Wittmer, Präsident der Museumsgesellschaft, und Gesa Schneider, Leiterin Literaturhaus). Exekutiv verantwortlich sind Kornel Ringli (für die Stiftung PWG) und Gesa Schneider und Pablo Assandri (für das Literaturhaus).

Wenn Sie Fragen oder Anregungen haben, so wenden Sie sich bitte an: assandri@literaturhaus.ch

Das Literaturhaus Zürich

Mitten in der Altstadt, am Limmatquai, steht das Literaturhaus, das einen Teil der Museumsgesellschaft bildet. Die Museumsgesellschaft mit ihrer reich bestückten Bibliothek und dem Lesesaal, der ein grosses Angebot an Zeitungen und Zeitschriften aufweist, wurde 1834 gegründet, das Literaturhaus 1999. Das Literaturhaus ist Treffpunkt für Autorinnen und Autoren aus dem In- und Ausland, hier begegnen sich Verlegerinnen, Buchhändler und Journalistinnen, Poeten und Kritikerinnen, Leserinnen und Aficionados zu angeregten Gesprächen. Es bietet Raum für Autorenlesungen, für Diskussionen, Symposien; kurz, für Veranstaltungen unterschiedlichster Art.

 

Die Stiftung PWG

Eine Volksinitiative führte 1985 zur Gründung der Stiftung PWG. Sie erhielt den Auftrag, Liegenschaften in der Stadt Zürich zu erwerben und sie dauerhaft der Spekulation zu entziehen. Preisgünstige Wohn- und Gewerberäume sollten erhalten und durch Neubauten geschaffen werden. 1991 wurde die Geschäftsstelle eröffnet. Seither erwarb die Stiftung jährlich bis zu zehn Immobilien zu Marktpreisen. Heute besitzt sie 142 Liegenschaften im Gesamtwert von über 660 Millionen Franken.

 

Mit Unterstützung von:Medienpartner:
 
Impressum/Disclaimer